Halloween 2015 Closing Ceremonies

So another Halloween has come and gone. I had a lot of fun putting things together for this Halloween and I hope that people had fun reading it (or will in the future). I never really pack away my Halloween things but I do play it more low key for the rest of the year. Plus, even I need a break from the supernatural now and again. I just wanted to take this time to revisit what happened this year while I plan next year.

I watched 16 supernatural/horror/Halloween-y movies if you don’t count the handful I either re-watched or watched and reported on during Media Update. Either Horns or The Babadook were probably the best and The Dunwich Horror was definitely the worst. Still, there wasn’t a truly bad movie in the bunch. I’m already looking forward to hitting the same 13 plus 3 goal next October.

I quietly introduced the concept of Fanfictober to the blog because I had an idea for Aftershocks and ran with it. I liked the idea of using famous characters and merely alluding to them. Maybe it was clever or maybe it was obvious. I had a lot of fun and I’ll probably come up with a similar idea or continuation next year.

So now we close out this year’s festivities with a closing song. Happy November everybody.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

