Valentimes 2016

12742013_477028682482616_3251104461082625452_n

Just a quick Valentimes message today.  Love is a strong word but not one that should be withheld so do not be afraid.  I love my family even when they are driving me crazy and I love my friends even when we disagree.  Maybe I love them more in those moments because I don’t just walk out and leave them behind.  I have loved romantically and hope to again in the future but I will never push the issue.  I love to laugh, I love to read, I love movies and I love to explore the world and my own mind.

I am working to love myself more.  This is the hardest thing to do, at least for me.  From what I’ve learned it’s also the most essential part of life.  You can’t love anyone properly until you love yourself or so they say.  Some days that is difficult but I know that’s true of a lot of people in this world. It is hard to accept both the darkness and the light.  Every day I feel a little better about myself.

It is important to remember that being alone is OK, especially today.  A lot of people go through life looking for their “other half” which is a horrible thing to do.  Thinking like that puts you in the mindset that you are an incomplete person.  You are your own person.  You are complete and beautiful in your own way.  Do not look for someone to “complete” you.  Look for an equal partner, a best friend and a lover all wrapped up together.  Above all, please have fun with Valentimes and every single day to the best of your ability!

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

