Blogging from A to Z Challenge 2020 Theme Reveal

Theme Reveal #AtoZChallenge 2020 badge

This is my sixth A to Z Blogging Challenge since I was convinced by a friend to start in 2015. It challenged me and caused me to get more serious about my blog and it eventually led to a steadier schedule and the ability to churn out a post less than two hours before my deadline. I was not sure if I was going to continue this year but I thought of a really fun theme. I started without a theme and moved onto loose themes. This year I am going full fiction. Not just any fiction, though. I am doing

Fanfiction

Fanfiction, for the few who may not know, is taking somebody else’s created work and molding and changing it to write your own stories with their tools. Fanfiction has been around for a long time but has gotten more mainstream press lately. Last year, the most prominent online community for fanfiction (Ao3) was awarded a Hugo, an important speculative fiction award. Like it or not but 50 Shades of Grey started as fanfiction of Twilight. More and more people are starting to figure out that fanfiction is legitimate in its own right even though marketing and selling it is tough.

Within fanfiction there are many categories and erotic fanfiction seems to be the most popular. This is not what I will be doing. This blog is fairly family-friendly and I want to keep it that way. I also have no interest in writing smut. I have nothing against it and I have many friends who read and write it. Good for them. So if you were worried about that, don’t. If you are disappointed about that then I apologize.

A bunch of the story ideas that I will be using were born from suggestions made on Twitter. I already have plans for playing in the worlds of Star Trek, DC Comics, Marvel Comics, The Witcher, Breaking Bad, and more. There are going to be some surprises. I am open to more suggestions. I have not remotely written everything and I need 26 different worlds to play in. Feel free.

So get ready for some fanfiction. Starting in April. Get Ready.

Tags: , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Blogging from A to Z Challenge 2020 Theme Reveal”

  1. A J Says:

    Sounds like it’ll be an interesting theme! :D Happy A to Z!

    Like

  2. Eli Pacheco Says:

    It’s going to be a fun ride! Great to have found you here. Good luck!

    Like

  3. sundeepananthd Says:

    I just love your theme. Cant wait enough to read your content. Good luck :)
    Do check out if my theme interests you: http://www.rightpurchasing.com/a2zchallenge/
    –rightpurchasing.com

    Like

Leave a comment